DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Batteries?

dirtfishingman

Reactions
So, sorry I'm a newbie to the mavic air 2. Just got it a few days ago. I came from a mavic mini.

I just had a ? About battery care.

I was talking to another flyer and he was telling about swollen batteries and how to avoid them.

I was just curious about proper storage and charging of batteries being im a rec flyer.

There might be a week or 2 where I don't fly doni charge them and just let them sit? Plus winter is comming around and I'm sure I'm not flying as much.

Thanks guys

just make sure you store them between 45% to 65% when they are not being used ,keep them away from extreme heat or cold and make sure they are not within reach of children or pets ,you can if you wish charge them up and let the battery do its own thing ,it will drop down to 96% after 24 hours, and then after several days will drop down to 65% but personally i like to finish up with two lights on after my last flying session, and that way you know they will be fine for several weeks

Just following the user instruction. Lithium-based battery does NOT like two things when being stored : high charge level and high temperature. Make sure that it's discharged to 30 ~ 40% before storage. Dont charge it until you are planning to fly the next day. Discharge fully every 3 months to ensure proper calibration or the % figure may not be reliable .

For more info. refer to the following articles :

Last edited:
Just following the user instruction. Lithium-based battery does like two things when being stored : high charge level and high temperature. Make sure that it's discharged to 30 ~ 40% before storage. Dont charge it until you are planning to fly the next day. Discharge fully every 3 months to ensure proper calibration or the % figure may not be reliable .

For more info. refer to the following articles :