DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Buy Mavic Air or wait for Mavic Air 2

yggdrasil

Reactions
Hi everyone,

I've decided to get a drone, and for my use (photography and video) it seems that the Mavic Air is the whats suits me the best, and from what I've read, there is most likely a version 2.0 in the works.

I know, there is always something better and newer in the pipeline, but based on the speculations online the release is due any day now.

I might add that I'm an avid amateur photographer who exclusively shoots raw, thus the Mavic mini is not really an option, even though the form-factor and flight time of the Mini is appealing.

I'd like to know what you, in the same situation would do; wait for 2.0 or buy 1.0 now?

/yggdrasil

I would wait for a while if I was in your shoes. The Mavic Air 2 may or may not come out, all we have at the moment is just rumors. But I am hoping there would be more definitive info in the next 1 - 3 months.

Reactions: IMHO1FWIW
I guess everyone will decide what's best for themselves, but the way things are going with the Mavic Mini, no way would I be holding out to jump on any new DJI release as an early adopter.

Reactions: NAVMAV
I'm in the same situation as the OP. Ready to pull the trigger on a Mavic Air, but would kick myself if they announce a next-gen Air 2 in the next couple of months.

What's the chances that DJI will be announcing an Air 2 before, let's say, July?

I'm in the same situation as the OP. Ready to pull the trigger on a Mavic Air, but would kick myself if they announce a next-gen Air 2 in the next couple of months.

What's the chances that DJI will be announcing an Air 2 before, let's say, July?

It's not like the Mavic Air will suddenly turn into a brick if they announce an MA2.

Hi everyone,