DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Buzzing Disney ?

As a real pilot, I can tell you that Disney is about the only civilian organization that actually owns or has control over it's own airrspace above it. No aircraft are permitted to fly over the Disney World property in Florida, no choppers, no fixed wing, nothing. So of course no drones either or the FAA will be down on you.

Another one we will never know till someone tries. Do you have enough drones to do all these things?
Make sure you are recording, and let us know! :D

I just realized it’s the same poster....

I guess there is no need for multiple drones. I suspect only one of these is something he can try before going to jail.

Or he has nano tech to do this in stealth.

I have a strong feeling he is brave and curious. Hopefully, we will soon have answers. Maybe from the evening news, but answers just the same! :D

Reactions: macoman
I did it years ago (1984) when flying was much less restrictive. It was fun racing around spaceship earth at Epcot with 2 other planes at around 200'. Now I believe I'd be shot down. Things we did when we were young and reckless.

i got bricked at my moms house in cali for being 3 miles form disny. so i cant fly in my yard,,, or my house,, because of disny? must be nice. nld should send them a thank you letter! that led me to root my drone. letting a private corp get away with this is unacceptable. so problem solved on my end!

Reactions: genesimmons
I was in Disney Not to long ago and can say...
Never saw any thing in the airspace above or the park
so I would have to say
................................................ No to buzzing Disney
That's not to say I have never been in Disney while Buzzed....Just saying....cR

Reactions: JDawg
Well just because they think their better then the rest of us is why they will never see a dime of my money.:p:D:eek::rolleyes:o_O

Reactions: macoman