DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Calibrate!

Steve L Reid

Reactions
Do we have to calibrate before each flight on the new Mavic 2? Nowhere in tutorials or reading does it say to calibrate. This may be a dumb question because I'm sorta out of the loop because I'm still flying my early 2015 Inspire 1 01. My new Mavic 2 will be here Wednesday and it looks like everything from the real small to the Inspire 2 will be obsolete soon. Sarcasm!

Reactions: Elton Hammonds
Do we have to calibrate before each flight on the new Mavic 2? Nowhere in tutorials or reading does it say to calibrate. This may be a dumb question because I'm sorta out of the loop because I'm still flying my early 2015 Inspire 1 01. My new Mavic 2 will be here Wednesday and it looks like everything from the real small to the Inspire 2 will be obsolete soon. Sarcasm!
As a Naval Flight Officer, I have learned to establish a checklist before launching any aircraft. That's why we have a printed checklist attached to a small clipboard on our legs.

You can't go wrong if you have a checklist that steps you thru everything every time.

That's just my 2 cents... ;)

As a Naval Flight Officer, I have learned to establish a checklist before launching any aircraft. That's why we have a printed checklist attached to a small clipboard on our legs.

You can't go wrong if you have a checklist that steps you thru everything every time.

Agreed, and for flying a drone I believe that would include things such as ensuring batteries are changed and you are aware of no fly zones. But would it also include calibrating before each flight?