DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Can't activate. Go 4 ignores my wifi

Perrymoon

Reactions
hi!

I bought my Mavic Pro on Friday. I am trying to register the aircraft with DJI GO 4 (android, Nexus 7 2013). at the last step of registration I get a message stating I have no Internet, but my tablet is well connected. I have tried several wifi sources but no success.

Screenshot_2017-09-03-17-35-47.png

Any idea hpw to fix this?
Thank you very much

I got fed up trying to connect with my phone. My eventual solution was to uninstall the app and then reinstall it. It may work for your Nexus.

Last edited:
I got fed up trying to connect with my phone. My eventual solution was to uninstall the app and ten reinstall it. It may work for your Nexus.
Thank you, Bite Baykon. Unfortunately already did that a couple of times and didn't work for me :-/

Sorry to hear that. I'm a relative newbie so the only other suggestion is to do a search in this Forum, with something like "Nexus connection" maybe somebody else has had your problem. I suppose the ultimate would be contacting DJI. Wish you luck. If (when) you find a solution post on this Forum for others.

Sorry to hear that. I'm a relative newbie so the only other suggestion is to do a search in this Forum, with something like "Nexus connection" maybe somebody else has had your problem. I suppose the ultimate would be contacting DJI. Wish you luck. If (when) you find a solution post on this Forum for others.

Thank you very much.

Unfortunately 3 days passed since I've bought it and no success.