DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Color Popping in D Log Footage, can't figure out whats wrong

Morawka

Reactions
I'm getting a lot of color popping in my mavic videos.. I'm very new to photography, but i have been researching it for some time now.. So i'm not completely green on everything.

Here is a video i shot today: notice how the brown in the cornfield trys to turn green, and then brown again. Pay attention to the top 1/3rd of the screen

ISO 100, Shutter 1/4000, DLOG film mode, Standard picture setting, Locked exposure and shutter; White Balance set to: Cloudy. However i'm still getting color artifacts on the raw mavic files (before any post processing)

I know ISO increases the sensor's sensativity to light, and the higher the ISO, the more potential you have for noise. So you generally want the lowest ISO possible and the fastest shutter possible to get clear crisp footage on a sunny/cloudy day.

I am trying to learn color correction with Davinci Resolve, but these problems are keeping me from doing anything i can show off.

Can someone give me some pointers and some general rules of thumb, to use when setting up the mavic for filming.

Thanks

Last edited:
Can't see anything there besides extreme underexposure.

Why the heck would you ever want to shoot 1/2000th ISO200??

sorry it was ISO 100, Shutter set to 2nd fastest setting, which was 4000, i gave me a -2.7 EV.. I just messed with the dials until the image looked right on my phone. Please give me some pointers and rules of thumb on setting ISO and shutter.

i have another video that shows it better, give me 10 minutes to edit it.

Here is another video showing the same problem.. Keep in mind this is raw DLOG footage, so of course it's gonna look flat, and a little dim. This one was on Auto Exposure, but the same color problems persist.