DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

COMPLETE NOOB CAMERA/SOFTWARE QUESTIONS

Xmar0x

Reactions
Hey all. I was hoping to the post my questions here since there are a couple and there are so many opinions out there. I just wanted to start a discussion here with a few questions. I have a M2Z that I just got yesterday. Did a ton of research for best photo videos settings but I have a few questions.

1) When shooting PHOTO what should my settings be? I keep my iso at 100, 4K, AEB on, D-Cenilite, white balance varies. Depending on the sun I’ll use a ND filter. The polarizers are pretty cool too I’m doing some experimenting.

2) When shooting video what should my settings be? I do +1 -2 -2 , 24 fps, 1/50 shutter to try and get a cinematic look but my picture ends up looking so dark even without a ND on. I almost always have to end up changing my shutter speed and breaking the 180 degree rule.. What can I try doing?

3)When shooting photo and setting AEB on does it take 10 pictures if I have it set for save JPEG and RAW? Also when I’m looking on my SD card which is going to be the finally file name? I noticed some are named .DNG and some are JPEG.

4) Finally I’m using my iPad mini for a setup with the RC and saving files on the SD card. I am looking to do some post edit. But I have literally 0 video editing experience. I’ve tried Davinci resolve but it has a steep learning curve for me. I do like Lumafusion it seems much easier to learn. But I’m having difficulty getting large files onto my iPad to edit them. Should I look for a better solution with my computer? Are there similar learn curve programs I can use for my PC? Or could anybody offer any advice on getting me going with my iPad mini and Lumafusion?

I understand these questions are long. I hope to get any feedback on these questions. Thank uou

I do not own a M2Z but I can offer suggestions that are transferable from the MP: