DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Crashed a Mavic Mini, is it totaled?

nicksneider

Reactions
I crashed into a tree! It was glorious /s, but here I am trying to figure out my best course of action.

I apologize if my terms aren't accurate, I'm very new to the game, but I've attached pictures to assist.

So one of the propeller arms is broken/snapped clean but still connected as far as wires go.
IMG-3741.jpgIMG-3742.jpg

Another one of the arms has a crack on the underside, right near the propeller.
IMG-3743.jpg

The plastic mount that holds the gimbal in place is cracked free but all wires seem to be still connected as well.
IMG-3739.jpg

I don't believe I have refresh on this so I'm trying to see what the most cost effective method for repair would be, or if it's totaled, should be just looking to by another one. Any help is greatly appreciated!

if you dont have refresh then yes its totaled with so many second hand MMs on the market it would be cheaper to get another one

I crashed into a tree! It was glorious /s, but here I am trying to figure out my best course of action.

I apologize if my terms aren't accurate, I'm very new to the game, but I've attached pictures to assist.

So one of the propeller arms is broken/snapped clean but still connected as far as wires go.
View attachment 117799View attachment 117798

Another one of the arms has a crack on the underside, right near the propeller.
View attachment 117797

The plastic mount that holds the gimbal in place is cracked free but all wires seem to be still connected as well.
View attachment 117800

I don't believe I have refresh on this so I'm trying to see what the most cost effective method for repair would be, or if it's totaled, should be just looking to by another one. Any help is greatly appreciated!
Always the perfect Opportunity to bump up to the Air 2 ;)

Phantomrain.org
Gear to fly your Air 2 in the Rain and Float on Water.