DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Do I or Don't I?

Badgersurfer

Reactions
I am sure this question has been flogged to death over the years but I am new to Mavic and have an MPP. I am only a hobbyist and photographer and currently use an ipad Mini 4 dedicated to the MPP. I find it very good but also very dim in bright sunlight. Having read loads of posts it seems that the Ultra is the one to go for and as I am hooked I figure I will probably upgrade to the next Mavic Pro i.e. 2 or 3 when it appears. Also I fly R/C aircraft FPV (Fatshark) but as the UK regulations are changing so much I will probably use a monitor more which I figure will be another use for the Crystalsky as my current monitor is also very dim. So the question is Do I or Don't I?
My few reservations are that some posts have said:
1 - that the Crystalsky is a thorn in DJIs side and they will drop the support for it's apps
2 - the DJIGO4 app crashes now and again
3 - the touchscreen is not as responsive as the ipad
4 - a new one will come out in 2020... (I find this hard to believe is item (1) is correct
I thought maybe wait for the new Mavic series and get a Smart Controller but then I have read some bad vibes on them.

As a lot of the posts are quite old can you give me an up to date opinion please, especially as the price of the Ultra hs just dropped £60.00..