DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Drone Fly-In/Picnic to protest unlawful drone ordinance

I'm not getting through am I, it's not about being legal it's about being reasonable.
The more unreasonable you behave the more likely authorities will say, "y'know those people are beginning to bug, time we did something"

As for being an "ANTI", I've been flying drones for 10 years now, I don't see any of us being able to fly them 10 years in the future, largely down to unreasonable use, not illegal perhaps but if pursued it will become so.

It's time forums like this stepped up to the plate and encouraged good usage, I'm afraid this forum is falling way short of that.
So your saying its not reasonable to stand up for your rights. The thing we cant discuss here is being stood up for every day in every state and law makers are changing the laws to up hold our rights because people are fighting for those rights. If we want to fly our drones were its perfectly legal to do so then no one should tell you other wise and we should stand up and tell them so . If you don't fight for your rights its easier to take them away

Reactions: BD0G and Lapeer20m
Typical anti argument that people are looking for a fight due to OC. In actuality they are looking to be left alone. Which by the way didn't happen. They were harassed and intimidated by the armed LEO who were ignoring the laws. However you spin that to the OP being the one passive aggressively looking for a fight? Cmon.

The OP followed the laws to a T and the people who are sworn and paid to follow and enforce laws did the opposite. Over a remote controlled camera/toy. This is how the LEO are spending their time? Unacceptable.