DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Error -36 copying from SD card to MAC

Pooomba

Reactions
Hi everybody, newbie here. I am trying to copy my hi res files to my mac and keep getting -36 errors. The solution online is to run dot clean in terminal on the folder containing the photos and video to remove hidden files, however it hasn't worked. Anything else I can try? I'm reasonably computer literate I'm just mavic illiterate :).

Hi everybody, newbie here. I am trying to copy my hi res files to my mac and keep getting -36 errors. The solution online is to run dot clean in terminal on the folder containing the photos and video to remove hidden files, however it hasn't worked. Anything else I can try? I'm reasonably computer literate I'm just mavic illiterate :).
Are you using a card reader?
That’s what I do... works like a charm to load the card, then I open the containing folder and dL to my computer by drag ang drop. Using jpeg + DNG for images.

No I'm not I'm just plugged in to the drone. But accessing the files is no problem. I just can't copy them off with the errors appearing. And when I have copied them they can't be opened. I believe it's a Mac problem but there must be a solution? I'm wondering if I need to format the SD card somehow?

No I'm not I'm just plugged in to the drone. But accessing the files is no problem. I just can't copy them off with the errors appearing. And when I have copied them they can't be opened. I believe it's a Mac problem but there must be a solution? I'm wondering if I need to format the SD card somehow?
I format my cards in the drone using DJI specs. It should be in the menus. What controlling device do you use?
I’m using a four year old iMac. To DL I put the miniSD card in the supplied adapter and plug it in my iMac. The card appears on the desktop as a peripheral drive.
If your computer does not have an SD card slot (mine does) consider a cheap card reader.