DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Air 2s Extreme Adventure Climb across Beautiful Crumbling 13'K Red Mountains

Karlewski

Reactions
This Climb was a true battle that I ended up loosing by a narrow margin, lol, places I had been planning to visit for a long time. I chose an unconventional route and after a heavy snow winter and the two factors combined to make this a tough trip. That all said, it was truly amazing, unique and Beautiful.

Holy crap Karl! What a close call, I'm sure glad you made it out ok. I really enjoyed your video. As always, you do a magnificent job of telling a story. Those drone orbit shots with you as a puny human figure on a knife edge ridge was spectacular! As an old geologist, I live vicariously through your videos! The volcanic stratigraphy of the San Juan's was splendidly on display in your film. Some of the units you traversed, I'd guess as either pyroclasitics or lahars seem to be prone to blocky failures along joint surfaces. Probably makes sense to climb with another person but you know your business. I can't wait for your next film including the public service safety video!

This Climb was a true battle that I ended up loosing by a narrow margin, lol, places I had been planning to visit for a long time. I chose an unconventional route and after a heavy snow winter and the two factors combined to make this a tough trip. That all said, it was truly amazing, unique and Beautiful.
Simply breath-taking! I was cheering you on all the way to the peaks - wow!!! Incredible adventure - thanks for sharing!!!!

Reactions: mereflyer
Hello Karl,
you really are a crazy guy, holy ****, I was afraid for you! But apparently there is no level of difficulty that you are not up to, hats off to this insane performance and the sensational pictures! the video blew me away and I had goosebumps again and again, 🤣Wow, compliments and thanks for showing this amazing video you crazy friend on mine 😉