DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

FAA Part 107 Study Materials (Welcome new drone pilots!)

Sparc343

Reactions
So I wanted to create this thread as a welcome source to new drone pilots, particularly those who may already wish to go for their Part 107 License with the FAA (as I am a rather new pilot myself who already wishes to go for his P107L and also didn't see any threads that already existed that had any compiled sources of study materials):

Congratulations on your new drone!

If you do not want to get your Part 107 License and merely want to fly under the 49 USC 44809 "recreational exemption" simply proceed to:

and ~ do not forget to take the TRUST test (and keep [download/print] your proof of passage):

and ~ do not forget to register if your drone weighs (greater than) > 250 grams -or- > 0.55 lbs (also, you're actually registering yourself, not individual drones, your ONE registration covers ALL of your recreational drones! You apply the ONE (same) registration marking (number) to all of your drones!){if it asks for a drone serial number ~ select NA}

Now the fun part. I have downloaded a plethora of "study materials", primarily based off of and from the official FAA site, somewhere "spider-webbed" off of the basic/"stock" links I have supplied above... I cannot attest to the organizational skills I have for these materials, especially having not yet actually studied them myself, but I do think I have all the pertinent materials for Part 107 Study... Since I have already downloaded all the PDFs, I have compressed them into a convenient compressed file for myself, and figured I would share that here..! Now I personally use 7z (7zip) so if you don't already have that yourself, you will have to grab that from here: Download in order to extract it (it's like a better version of .zip for those who do not know).

Part 107 Study Materials.7z (307.1 MB)