DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

First video editing try

FaBeat

Reactions
Hello,

I really would like to get feedback for my first YouTube video. I'm completely new in drone flying and editing videos. I know it's not perfect and there are many more things to learn.
If you have any good tips or tricks what I could change please let me know. :)

Best regards
Fabian

Very nice Fabian !! Just a personal preference of mine I have each clip fade in and fade out fast at both ends - nice terrain for droning !

Great job.
I agree with the transitions.
But some choose for a snap change at the beat of the music.
All personal choice.

Editing has lots to do with personal preferences, like transitions for instance. I agree with them regarding using fade in/out just because it works better with this type of footage.
I complement you on your camera skills, well framed and centered well in special during circling an object.
Location is beautiful and song used match well. If there is something I dislike was during some planning, you did just a bit too fast making frames jumping depending the resolution the viewers are using.
Oh also, drivers were driving on the wrong side of the road lol...
Good job there buddy... Excellent job for being your first editing.

Hello,

I really would like to get feedback for my first YouTube video. I'm completely new in drone flying and editing videos. I know it's not perfect and there are many more things to learn.
If you have any good tips or tricks what I could change please let me know. :)

Best regards
Fabian
Other than it makes me envious compared to my videos, great job. I assume you spent a lot of time videoing different locations then putting it all together. Great stick control. What editor do you use?

Thank you all so much for the compliments and tips.
For the next video I will try to use faster transitions between the clips.