DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Flight Checklist

JP Pasaylo

Reactions
Hi,

I am a new pilot of Mavic Air. Anyone would care to share their flight checklist?

Big thanks!

Hello JP. Welcome. For common questions, you can likely find your answers by searching the forum for previous posts. Here are a few on checklists:

Pre Flight Checks

There are a number more as well. My personal advice - make sure any checklist you create includes confirming your aircraft is pointing in the direction indicated on the map after your home location is created. You can find multiple threads on this as the best way to confirm you don't have interference and avoid a flyaway.

Reactions: grendeljaeger
Hello JP. Welcome. For common questions, you can likely find your answers by searching the forum for previous posts. Here are a few on checklists:

Pre Flight Checks

There are a number more as well. My personal advice - make sure any checklist you create includes confirming your aircraft is pointing in the direction indicated on the map after your home location is created. You can find multiple threads on this as the best way to confirm you don't have interference and avoid a flyaway.
Thank you

Reactions: CNYdronepilot
I use a Check list for my Mavic, a app I down loaded from app store for my I pad called ( (Drone Flight Check List) )

It has a Pre Flight Check list (at base), Pre FlightCheck list (in Field) Takeoff Procedure, After takeoff procedure,

After Landing check list, And Emergency procedure. Very help full, all available with just a click of a button.

Welcome fr0m Chicago, Blue Skies and safe flying. The check list will help you to fly safe.

Reactions: Mrveronn
I use a Check list for my Mavic, a app I down loaded from app store for my I pad called ( (Drone Flight Check List) )

It has a Pre Flight Check list (at base), Pre FlightCheck list (in Field) Takeoff Procedure, After takeoff procedure,