DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

FLY AWAY FOUND IN PERFECT CONDITION

rewizard

Reactions
Just an update on how not to give up if you have a fly away..... I took off from an area before I had home point established. When I realized it, after it reached an altitude of approximately 250 feet, I started to reset home point BUT the drone just took off leaving me with no control at all. I have been flying drones for 6 years and never had an issue like this. I watched it fly towards a Condominium nearby and could not get it to respond but once it disappeared from view the camera showed it upside down on a balcony. I judged that it was between the 24th and 26 floor. As I am a Realtor I did research and discovered that 2406 was on the market and it was one of the possible balconies. I called the Realtor and he said he was about to show the property and would check. Low and behold he called me and he had the drone. I had to then cancel my replacement from Cloud City as well as skins and SD Micro. A lesson well learned.... Don't give up and ALWAYS have good satellite connection before takeoff. The drone was in absolutely perfect condition with the props showing some scuffing. Before replacing I took off inside and it responded perfectly. I still replaced the props.