DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Flying with a tablet help

Eagle430

Reactions
I just bought an 8 inch android 9.0 tablet to use it for flying my Mavic 2 Pro

I need a bit of help as I am very new to the mavic world

I assume the standard cable that connects the phone to the controller is not long enough so I will need to purchase a longer one?

Also what tablet mounts are best for the mavic 2 pro controller? I want one that It will not be on the way of my controller's monitor and also to have very easy access to the controller's sticks

You want to connect to the standard USB port on the bottom of the controller, the lead that came with your tablet should work fine.
As to mounts, whatever takes your fancy, there are to many to list.

When I'm using my tablet (with a MavMount 3), I never look at the remote screen, so it's no big loss. I have not seen a mount for a tablet that size that wouldn't block the remote screen (though they may exist). With the MavMount (and others like it), the monitor hovers over the remote so the hands very easily reach the sticks.

I assume the standard cable that connects the phone to the controller is not long enough so I will need to purchase a longer one?

Also what tablet mounts are best for the mavic 2 pro controller? I want one that It will not be on the way of my controller's monitor and also to have very easy access to the controller's sticks
With a tablet mount, the supplied cable will probably not be long enough. I'm using the Pgytech Pad holder and a decent USB C cable. You can see what a larger phone looks like in the Pgytech holder in this post.

Cable: https://www.amazon.com/Remote-Controller-Longer-Connector-Platinum/dp/B081F42C87/ref=sr_1_6?dchild=1&keywords=Mavic+2+Pro+12"+data+cable&qid=1609285342&sr=8-6

Your dream tablet holder :p :https://www.amazon.com/Powerextra-A...Pro+Spark+Tablet+Holder&qid=1609285208&sr=8-1

Your welcome ;)