DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

FPV Advice

Jtristram

Reactions
Hey,
Im an estate agent and im looking to invest in an FPV drone to film cool video content flying from outside, in and around the property to create interesting video tours.

I am a novice, so understand I will need to practice. But I am a little overwhelmed with what drone to buy. Unsure where to seek advice from so came across this forum.

I would need capability to be able to record what im filming, as I have noticed some basic FPV drones dont offer this.

But I have of course come across the Avata which I think would be suitable, but wondered if I needed to spend so much? I dont think there is much advice obvious enough for someone like myself looking to purchase for the first time.

Looking at facebook market place, there are look of un trustworthy posts.. but maybe they are trustworthy. Maybe I think just go DJI as they are so well known and therefore should offer me a service. but if anyone could suggest an alternative drone that I could consider as well as the Avata, which might be cheaper on budget?

Im looking for a 4K recording system (but If required I do have a GoPro to put ontop).

Thanks in Advance!

Reactions: GFields
Hello from the Crossroads of America Jtristram.

I can't comment on an FPV drone since I haven't went down that rabbit hole yet, but a regular drone for outdoor shots and a camera on a gimbal would be good for the interior shots.

Flying inside a house could be tricky especially if your a novice flyer.

Prop wash from the walls, ceilings, lights, etc. could be a pain.

Walking around with a gimbaled camera seems to be safer.

I'm not sure what the rules are in the U.K., but here in the states if you want to do work that is not recreational flying, then you'll need certification from the government to do so (part 107 from the FAA here in the states).

Good luck with your research and welcome to the Forum. :cool: