DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Gimbal Sticks on Pitch During Flight

GooterFly68

Reactions
Hopefully you can help me figure out the issue. During flight my gimbal sticks and pitches left or right with the AC as I pitch the AC sideways left or right. I did a gimbal calibration, basically each time I go up but doesn’t seem to fix the issue. My MP is only two weeks old. It worked for about a week and then started to happen intermittently. Any ideas?

Hopefully you can help me figure out the issue. During flight my gimbal sticks and pitches left or right with the AC as I pitch the AC sideways left or right. I did a gimbal calibration, basically each time I go up but doesn’t seem to fix the issue. My MP is only two weeks old. It worked for about a week and then started to happen intermittently. Any ideas?
This sounds like a question for the honorable @msinger , a fountain of knowledge. But a little more clarification of your issue, is the gimbal panning when you do not want it to or not panning (it does pan a little bit) or do you have it in FPV mode?

If I move the right control stick to the right, the camera pitches to the right at the same angle as the AC instead of staying level. Same thing happens when you move the right control stick to the left. That’s one thing I didn’t check is the mode. I thought that when you turn on the app that it defaults to FPV mode?

If I move the right control stick to the right, the camera pitches to the right at the same angle as the AC instead of staying level. Same thing happens when you move the right control stick to the left. That’s one thing I didn’t check is the mode. I thought that when you turn on the app that it defaults to FPV mode?
Sounds like you have it in FPV mode, it sounds like you do not want that.

Reactions: GooterFly68
That’s a negative Ghost Rider. What mode should I be in?