DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Go4 App - Flight Mode Icon Greyed Out

Vinz

Reactions
First - please know that I'm a newbie!
Just got a used MP yesterday, and updated to the latest firmware, both AC and RC, Go4 App v4.3.8, Android. It's a used craft, but I haven't flown it yet.
Things appear to be normal in the app, except that the flight mode icon (looks like a drone) is greyed out. Also when I enter the settings on the far right, there are only 2 options available: general, and RC settings. I cannot access any other settings for the aircraft, gimbal, camera, joystick response, etc. If I turn the RC off, then the flight mode icon in the app turns white, and I can access it, but nothing works cause the RC is off.
Nothing I saw in the manual addresses this, and my quick search on this forum didn't find any matches either.
I haven't flown yet, but I'm reluctant to try if I can't even make some basic settings.
Does anyone know about this?
Thank you.

Reactions: cmparks89
Is the MP also turned on and connected? It has to be before most options are available since they are stored in the MP. Additional options are only available when airborne.

If you dont want to fly , but make adjustments. Remove Propellers and then double press the button on the Mavics battery to power it up. Then connect to the Mavic from the remote controller by powering it on. It will connect and show you the options if you press the little icon that looks like a drone in DJIGO4.

Then you can even spin up the Mavic with both sticks down and inwards if you like and it will just sit there and idle. Its not going to take off as props are off.

Then make sure to click in each prop securely before attempting flight of course.

Is the MP also turned on and connected? It has to be before most options are available since they are stored in the MP. Additional options are only available when airborne.
Thanks for a quick reply!