DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Greetings from Panama City, Panama - Something Strange Happened

James in the Desert

Reactions
Good morning all,

Greetings from Casco Viejo, Panama. This is my first post as I am smart enough to know that I need to read and learn prior to asking a simple question. I have been flying DJI's for about 6 months and I have listened and learned that I have now the confidence to fly quite well.

Every morning I go to the same beach location in Casco Viejo to fly my Mavic Pro Platinum and today 10 mins into the flight I received a message "strong interference" then I lose connection then over the next 2 mins in and out messages (same). this has not happened before and I would like some advice from some oldtimers who may know what caused this. Yes I did hit return home on the RC and waited patiently for the return, all good.

Thank you for all your welcomed feedback.

Kind regards

James in Panama.

Attachments

• DJI_0095.JPG
    DJI_0095.JPG
    3.7 MB · Views: 40
Welcome to MavicPilots!
Does it do this only at this location? or other locations too?

Thank you for your quick response, Yes I fly from exactly the same spot each morning and I have all the current updated Firmware. it is a great location as it has given me the opportunity to learn how to fly. I started with the Spark and moved up last December.

If you get the opportunity (when you feel comfortable) I'd try a new location so we can see if it is an environmental issue. How far away is your drone when you get the disconnection?

Thanks for the Tip, I will pick a new spot tomorrow. I was about 500 meters and about 60 meters up

Try looking at your antenna position in relationship to the mavic. YouTube has some good tutorials.

Good morning All,

Well, I believe I have narrowed it down to one of the Batteries. Could this be the problem and what should my next move be?. All input welcome.