DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Greetings from the bowels of California

Greetings mate, welcome to the forum from the outback of Australia, looking forward to your input.
Regards
Mmmm Fosters!
Welcome to the forum from NW Montana
Big Sky! Lots of open space to fly!
Welcome from Iowa! I just recently bought the air three and so far I’m really loving it. I think you made a great choice. 👍🏻
Thanks PMF! I have done 3 test flights so far and I love it <3

Howdy all. New member here. I am from a small farming town northwest of Los Angeles in the fertile Ventura County region. I have been flying drones since 2014. I bought small, very hard to fly, cheap drones to learn to fly. Once I could fly one of them in a figure eight maintaining forward orientation throughout the eight, I figured I was ready to buy a real drone. In 2015 I bought a P3P and it served me very well up until recently when it suffered a failure in the gimbal control. I used that as an excuse (combined with an unwillingness to spend money on an RID module to hang off of the thing) to invest in a more modern drone.

To that end I purchased an AIR 3. It seems things have come a long ways since the old P3P. I use my drone recreationally as well as commercially. A friend approached me about a year and a half ago to do some construction progress image captures so I acquired a part 107 certification and I have been doing that work ever since. I went through the Pilot Institute part 107 made easy course and I cannot recommend it highly enough.