DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Greetings from Ukraine

Reactions
Hi, I fly recon and bombers in Ukraine.
Primarily I fly Mavic 3E and 3T right now, but that always changes. I previously had 2 3Pro, that we're unfortunately lost on mission. I am also training for FPV flight.

I'm an amateur in piloting, although I am formally trained in combat piloting, i know very little about the flight systems programming etc, as we fly unassisted. My knowledge about drone flight extends to what I need to do for my specific job.

Hello from the Crossroads of America DesecratedClown.

Good luck with your research and welcome to the Forum. :cool:

Every time I go home on vacation (a European country), I always bring one of my drones, just to fly around for fun. And I have to say that civilian drone flying is a hell of a lot more fun. No risk of losing the drone (almost), no interference on signal, and no pressure.

I am actually thinking of, when this war is over or I get done with it, if I'm still alive, to actually get a bunch of education and start my own company for building and bridge inspections and stuff. I'm an older guy, so it would be a nice job.

Now, I know that a community such as this can't condone what I do in my freetime. But I do fly without a license when I'm back home as it is now. And it is fairly risk free. As masking flight has become almost OCD in me, and my drones are modified for combat use.
(Can not be GPS spoofed meaning tricked to fly away thinking it is somewhere else, unaffected by NFZ, can not be found in aeroscope, have no restrictions, and are impossible to find unless you chase me down with an oscilioscope.)

Hi, I fly recon and bombers in Ukraine.
Welcome from the Hampton Roads area of Virginia, USA. We have a Member's Map in the Upper Right of the Title Bar. Click on "Members" and then Click on "Member's Map…" Check it out and you might find some new flying friends.