DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hello from Ireland

Nauman35

Reactions
hi everyone ,just came across this website via local google search as i am awaiting delivery of my new mavic mini flymore combo in couple of days time,its nice to find a dedicated forum to drones ,I am new to drones,bought tello ryze last month and then got the bug and now going for mavic mini ,i have heared nothing but good about mavic mini apart from wind issue which i think is acceptable keeping in mind the weight and form factor of the drone itself.
The soon i receive delivery i will buy drone care refresh from dji website.Label the drone with name and number to be on the safe side.cant wait to explore Irish landscapes while the weather allows and sky is the limit.I have also ordered 2.4ghz yagi antennas although i am not planning to fly at distances but it is more for a reliable connection ,i live at the country side so switching to 2.4ghz might be beneficial for interference free environment. Looking forward ...thank you guys

Welcome to the forum. I also fly a MM. You will have plenty of fun flying. You will find plenty of support and assistance here. We look forward to your contribution and your view of the world.

Welcome to our forum, Nauman, from Hauptmann in Texas, USA.

You'll find that the Mini almost flies itself. This can lead to overconfidence. Try to be conservative at first, and expand your horizons gradually. The Mini, at only 249 grams, doesn't handle wind as well as the heavier drones do. On windy days it's best to fly the Mini so that you have a tail wind on the way back.