DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hello from Naples, Florida

RENESIS

Reactions
Greetings all,

I’m entirely new to drones! I just bought, activated and registered (with the Feds) a Mavic Pro.

Not new to aviation, though, I fly commercially for a living. It was after speaking to a passenger who carried aboard a very interesting looking hard-shell case (containing a Mavic Pro) and a subsequent exchange of emails that I got instantly hooked on this whole thing. So with the necessary permissions (wife etc) here I am, ready to fly.

Now I’m pretty cool with the regulatory aspect of flying but I appreciate I’m a complete novice from a UAV perspective so I’m counting counting on you - the experts - as and when my questions arise - and they will!

I’m planning on making the inaugural flight today having done all the required training including watching videos and reading posts here. Any last minute pieces of advice?

Excellent forum and I’m so excited about this!

Reactions: dirkclod
Reactions: Rzemog0013
Welcome to the forum, and you will love your Mavic Pro. You're ahead of the game with your piloting skills and understanding of the rules and regs.

Lived in Fort Myers many years and loved it, but am now in Arizona. Plenty of great places to fly in both states. Am a private pilot, but not a commercial pilot. Flying my Mavic is a lot of fun, and mine has been very reliable.

Greetings all,

I’m entirely new to drones! I just bought, activated and registered (with the Feds) a Mavic Pro.

Not new to aviation, though, I fly commercially for a living. It was after speaking to a passenger who carried aboard a very interesting looking hard-shell case (containing a Mavic Pro) and a subsequent exchange of emails that I got instantly hooked on this whole thing. So with the necessary permissions (wife etc) here I am, ready to fly.