DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

HELP!! Mavic Pro Platinum Slow Loss of Altitude Leads To Spectacular Crash

svfdfireman

Reactions
Hello Everyone,

I am a Drone NOOB! So be gentle. LOL! I've been a lurker here on this site for a number of months.

A little about my background...only so you know I'm not a TOTAL NOOB when it comes to "tech" stuff...

I would describe myself as a "Vintage Dude" (50 y/o dad that enjoys tech hobbies. i.e. building my own and others computers, repairing iPhone screens that my 3 kids always manage to break, etc.) I am a career firefighter with an added job description of Communications Technician on large complex wildland fires (Forest Fires) i.e. setting up communications equipment in mountainous terrain so the firefighter's portable radios will be able to communicate out of deep canyons back to the Incident Command Post, to the aircraft working the fire etc.

Enough about me...

I purchased my Mavic Pro Platinum last July (07/18) and of course took my time researching before and after buying it (I didn't even fly it for the first 2 days after receiving it because I wanted to keep learning as much as I could prior to my maiden flight of my $1200 toy for the first time) from various YouTube tutorials, reading info from this site and others trying to learn from everyone in this hobby.