Help! Take-off Failed: check motors and props

RobotPants

Reactions
Crash: yes
Problem: Take-off failed
Phone: I-phone
DJIGO4 app

Hello,

I am pretty new to drones and the Mavic Pro Platinum I recently purchased. After a drift into the side of my house "crash", then fell about 13 feet to the cement. I had a broken landing peg and 4 busted props. I replaced the arm with a new one, and eventually replaced the broken ribbon. Now, i boot up my drone and remote... The gimbal resets and places itself at center position as normal, all 4 props do their thing when you boot up the drone, and the djiGO4 app says everything is good to go. I try to take-off (both with the sticks and auto-takeoff do the same thing), I get a warning that pops up "Take-off failed: check motors and props", the rear motors spin up quick then shut down. The front motors do not even attempt to spin up.

Does anyone have an idea of how to fix my issue?

THINGS ive TRIED: re-installing the firmware, switching battery, and also tried searching around the internet for anyone else who had mentioned the exact same verbiage, but nothing. My only guess as to its issue as of right now is that the main control board is somehow damaged (possibly from my solder?)

*a note about the solder. I was unable to melt the factory solder (up to the ~650 degree F mark that was recomended online), so i soldered on top of them (as others seem to have done). No wires are crossed.

sounds like there is something still disconnected inside the drone.

Hmm... This slipped my mind, I shall tear it back down and check out all the connections.

IMU calibrate ok? Check the ribbon cable and connector. I just changed out an IMU that had stressed the ribbon cable.