DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hi-Aerial New Mavic Pro product and 30% off (new hoods) sale this month only.

Hi All...I bought a Hi-Aerial hood from Mike. He went above and beyond to expedite the shipment.
In the past, I struggled to see anything on my monitor. I even bought a Nexus 7 2013 2nd generation, which is supposedly the brightest tablet. The tablet made very little difference.
I studied on hoodman vs. Hi-aerial. I preferred the floor of the Hi-Aerial, and the self contained magnets to keep it together. For me this seems better than the velcro and buckles for the hoodman.
In the end, with the extension on the Hi-aerial, the view of my monitor is fantastic. So much so that as soon as I get my bird in the air my face is in the monitor. Soooo much better. Before the Hi-aerial, I had to fly with the bird in sight.
Thought you all could benefit from my experience.
BTW...I almost bought the Crystalsky monitor offered by DJI. The problem is the price, and for the more affordable phone size version, it's only twice as bright as the phone. I couldn't see jack on my phone, or tablet, so twice as bright as no good is what?
Anyway, I can fly in the afternoon now, and get the blue waters instead of the green waters of early morning, which was the only time I could see the monitor; previously.
In the interest of full disclosure, I fly a P3S. One day I'll have the Mavic, but for now, it will have to wait.

Hi All...I bought a Hi-Aerial hood from Mike. He went above and beyond to expedite the shipment.
In the past, I struggled to see anything on my monitor. I even bought a Nexus 7 2013 2nd generation, which is supposedly the brightest tablet. The tablet made very little difference.
I studied on hoodman vs. Hi-aerial. I preferred the floor of the Hi-Aerial, and the self contained magnets to keep it together. For me this seems better than the velcro and buckles for the hoodman.