DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hi from Algoma

Barbara

Premium Pilot
Reactions
Just pulled the trigger on a brand new M2Z, still waiting for it to arrive. (everything is slow these days) I've been flying my Spark for a couple years now and though I love it, it has some limitations, not least a short flight time. Originally thought to upgrade to a used Mavic Pro/Platinum. Got tired of being outbid on Ebay, so I decided to spend all that money I didn't spend this summer, due to the Covid, on a brand new drone...........

Oh, Algoma.....North Shore (of Georgian Bay) in Ontario, Canada. A great place to live. ???☺

Welcome to the forum.
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching . ?

Hello from the Hoosier Heartland Barbara.

Congratulations on your new investment.
I know how much you like your Spark and I'm sure you'll enjoy the M2Z.

Welcome to the Forum. ?

Welcome to the forum. You will find all sorts of support and helpful advice. We look forward to seeing your part of the world.

Welcome to our Forum, from Hauptmann in Texas USA!

You'll find that flying your Mavic 2 Pro or any DJI quad is so easy. They practically fly themselves. This can lead to overconfidence.

Read the manual, and be conservative at first. Practice using “Find My Drone”. Chances are you will crash and perhaps lose your bird. Don't wait until that happens to learn how to recover a lost drone. Lots of good stuff to shoot throughout Canada. Whenever you need help, there are over 120,000 of us from around the world to assist you as you gain experience and grow as a pilot and photographer.

Glad to have you as a member!

https://dl.djicdn.com/downloads/Mavic_2/avic+2+Pro+Zoom+User+Manual+V1.4.pdf

Welcome to Mavic Pilots! :) Enjoy the forum!Thumbswayup

Hi, I detect a familiar voice...thanks for the welcome.