DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

How I passed my part 107 remote pilots exam

Big Bro

is watching you!
Premium Pilot
Reactions
I took my part 107 exam on Dec 29th of 2021 and wanted to share with others the process and study procedures I used to pass the exam with a 97% grade.
Below is a video I put together talking about my experience and how I studied for the test. Hope this might help others that are thinking about getting their remote pilots certificate.

I am wondering, as I have been and am studying for my Part 107. I have noticed, on the PSI site (where you register to test and pay up), they have a link at the top for "practice exams". Also, like myself and others you mention "searching" for free practice tests to take (while of course some actually recommend against taking any practice tests), but, have you tried any of the "practice exams" from/with/on the PSI site ???

Whatever system you use, make sure you're not just studying to pass the test. Passing the test is just the first step in learning how to fly a drone safely in the National Airspace System.

There are a lot of nuances in the 107 rules, although not as many as people think.

So once you pass it, make sure you continue to study and learn how to fly safe. Passing the test is just the beginning.

Thank you for this information Chunk. @Big Bro. I am taking my test in 3 weeks and I just order the book you suggest on amazon. $17 is not bad.

I am wondering, as I have been and am studying for my Part 107. I have noticed, on the PSI site (where you register to test and pay up), they have a link at the top for "practice exams". Also, like myself and others you mention "searching" for free practice tests to take (while of course some actually recommend against taking any practice tests), but, have you tried any of the "practice exams" from/with/on the PSI site ???