DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

I Made a Free Tool To Do Automated 3d Mapping and Photogrammetry On The Mavic 3/Air 3/Mini 4 Pro Without SDK

jaystechvault

Approved Vendor
Reactions
Site
youtube.com
Hey all,
I'm a college student and I love my Mavic 3 but I can't do any automated mapping on it. So I made a free tool that uses the Waypoints feature to automate the picture capture process. Its a full web waypoint editor. When you are done you just import the final file back into the DJI fly app.

Tutorial Video:

Last edited:
WELCOME to the forum Jay.

I sent you an email over the weekend asking about a TUTORIAL on your process. Any chance you can look into that and give me a reply?

Reactions: Spartan Drones
WELCOME to the forum Jay.

I sent you an email over the weekend asking about a TUTORIAL on your process. Any chance you can look into that and give me a reply?
Do you have Discord by chance? I can call you and walk you through it. Its on my to do list to make a video tutorial but understanding the choke points would be of great help.

Reactions: BigAl07
I registered and played a bit with the free version, but first thing I noticed was the heading of the camera. I filled in a certain degrees north but I can't actually see on the map what direction the camera is pointing at.

Do you have Discord by chance? I can call you and walk you through it. Its on my to do list to make a video tutorial but understanding the choke points would be of great help.

I set up an account when I was going through the process but that's as far as I took it. I'd love to see your "How To" video once you get it done. :)

Hey all,
I'm a college student and I love my Mavic 3 but I can't do any automated mapping on it. So I made a free tool that uses the Waypoints feature to automate the picture capture process. Its a full web waypoint editor. When you are done you just import the final file back into the DJI fly app.