DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

I'm a DRONE PILOT now

Rchawks

Reactions
Freezing cold and windy here for days, I couldn't take it anymore and fired my MM up indoors for the first time. I had a total of 3- 5 sec. flights, yeah! After all the reading and hours of watching videos and when it came down to it I was still taken aback at how out of sync I was with the controls. Last time I flew was 10 or 12 yrs ago and I lost my plane due to radio failure, so it's been awhile. Felt good though I must say. My only goal was to hover for a few secs to see how the throttle felt. With the downward sensors it had a different feel than what I expected. I was also surprised how much fun something that simple was.

I was also surprised how much fun something that simple was.

Its nearly midnight now on the West Coast, but reading your post got me so fired up that I want to slap on my Cree LEDs and fly around the neighborhood already!

Old Glory’s flapping around pretty strong out there, too. ’Kinda like a mating call for Mavic Minis and their new owners!! ;)

Its nearly midnight now on the West Coast, but reading your post got me so fired up that I want to slap on my Cree LEDs and fly around the neighborhood already!

Old Glory’s flapping around pretty strong out there, too. ’Kinda like a mating call for Mavic Minis and their new owners!! ;)
Ah west coast, sunshine, girls in bikinis, and life in the sun,LOL!