DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Intelligent flight modes?

rank amature

Reactions
I'm new to flying and bought a m2pro to use as a video camera with a moving tripod. As a one man band trying to make documentaries, I've been stuck on a tripod and want to get motion into my shots. I'm not all that interested in being high up in the sky, but will use it for very low level shots as if on a dolly or rails or a crane. I often want the drone to move just 10 or 15 feet, and of course I'd like it to move slowly and steadily. I'd like it to run on an intelligent mode, but the sensors are always stopping it as it's close to the ground and other objects. For instance, tap-to-fly would often work as I can see a clear path for it to fly, but it will only work with all the sensors on. So my question is, is there any reason DJI couldn't easily give you the same intelligent modes that dont require sensors being on, and yes, the pilot would assume all responsibility for not crashing into things, as he or she does when not using sensors? It would seem simple to do, but perhaps there is more to it than I imagine. It sure would make filming a lot easier and predictable for what I do. Any thoughts greatly appreciated! Thanks-

Yes - I know I can turn them off, but when you pick an intelligent flight mode it turns them on again. Are you saying you can keep them off in an itf mode? I haven't seen that setting. Thanks!

Can't you just fly without using and intelligent mode or in tripod mode with a little practice you should be able to do a low orbit or low level side on fly by

You could also adjust your expo settings to take the sensitivity out of the controls