DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Is there a secure way to do a payment plan sale?

BSauce955

Inspire or be Inspired
Approved Vendor
Reactions
So I’m looking to buy a DJI Mavic 3 Pro. Unfortunately, I’m a broke college student so I can’t simply purchase outright. I’m hoping to be able to purchase it and use the money produced to pay it off and fund college as well. I was originally going to buy brand new and use some sort of payment plan method, but was wondering if there’s be a way to do the same but for a used drone. Not sure if there’s some type of service to have that done but figured it’d be convenient for both parties because the seller would get full retail price for their used drone and I’d save on taxes and interest. I doubt there’s such a service but figured couldn’t hurt to ask.

By buying used, it is possible to save on taxes. However, not so sure you can "borrow" money and not pay any interest. However, there are plenty of payment options which allow you to charge the full price and then repay in installments (sometimes for a small fee) and you can find those with some credit cards. Usually the repayment terms are 4, 6, or 12 months. I'm not the expert in this area but it seems to me if you want to start/run a business and you need capital, you get a business loan. Since you are posting and asking for advice, my suggestion is start smaller with something more affordable like the Air2S in your signature. If you are a college student and you're trying to use a drone to pay off college, perhaps you can find a different way to pay for your tuition.

Reactions: BSauce955