DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Just bought brand new 3 days ago

MEDFLIGHT1

Reactions
I have a question of my own I am new to all of this and the one complaint that I hear people saying is they updated their drone and now the darn thing won't freaking work properly... Is there a way that I can fly my brand new Straight Out of the Box no one's ever touched it mavic pro platinum and not do any updates just keep it as it came out of the box... If it would be easier to call me explain it it please do 586-255-1088

Do all updates. Don’t worry about problems until you encounter one. 99% of the time it’s an easy cure. Go fly and have fun. If an update gets stuck wait 15 minutes and if still stuck turn everything off and restart everything and update again you will be fine

If this is your first time flying take your time go to a big open area and just practice flying and getting used to the bird. Don’t forget to take gimbal protector off

agree, take her to an open flield and practice the movements and check list, rth features and such, put the app in beginner mode so u cant get in any probs u cant get out of, i practced in beginner mode for a week till i turned it off, its there for a reason,,,,, it helps

I will also recommend to watch all kinds of Mavic tutorial YouTube videos. Specially the ones from DJI support.

If you update and run into problems, you can always roll back. Digdat0 just released new videos for pc and mac detailing how to rollback to to any firmware you would like.

I have a question of my own I am new to all of this and the one complaint that I hear people saying is they updated their drone and now the darn thing won't freaking work properly... Is there a way that I can fly my brand new Straight Out of the Box no one's ever touched it mavic pro platinum and not do any updates just keep it as it came out of the box... If it would be easier to call me explain it it please do 586-255-1088