Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Lost control of Mavic pro - twice

Cloud Bustet

Reactions
Problem? See below

Was unit in a crash? Yes

What have you tried so far? see below

What device are you using ( iphone , ipad, Samsung , etc)? iPhone 7 plus iOS 12.1

What firmware are you running ( aircraft, remote controller)? controller 01.04.0500
AC version is unknown according to app. I do not want to turn on the AC.
When I launched everything was normal. The message stated version is up to date. I calibrated the compass.

What Go app version are you using?4.3.12

Any modification? (if so what) none

Did you change anything or install any apps? (if so what) No

Do you have a video or pictures of the problem? (if so post link) No see below

I have been flying this AC since Jan 2017 and have not had this problem. I was flying on 4/9/17 legally in a forest preserve area to capture retake video for an aerial imaging business that I was close to turning live this week.
I am a 107 not flying today as a 107.

I have flown in this area last year and a couple of times this year without incident. Last year I captured video of the roof of a 30' long 18' high picnic structure which was deteriorating. I capture this video for editing practice and wanted to retake this to make a comparison of a year' weather on the roof for my web site.

The batteries were fully charged, and I recalibrated the compass prior to launch. GPS mode was secured at launch. I took several photos and some test footage to get exposure, composition correct. I was flying in tripod mode. When I launched I heard the message RTH recorded. I did not activate RTH and the drone only launched about 7' in the air.