DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mapping software?

AussieWings

Reactions
Hello all,

I am a new drone pilot with an immediate need to map large areas (searching for missing radio control aircraft). The Air 2S seems to be a drone that cannot currently be made to work with mapping software. I of course discovered this after the purchase. This model seems to be 'semi-pro' and therefore not yet integrated with existing mapping platforms.

I have attempted to run : Measure Ground Control, DroneDeploy, and DroneLink. Although the people at the last one mentioned did respond, and tell me that their platform will work (with some issues) I am currently finding that their website is glitchy and inoperable.

I wonder if there's any guidance avail from others in this community? I may have to accept that I have bought the wrong drone for running these missions, and that starting over is the only option. It is however still a great drone within it's own right.

This is why I bought the MA2 to run Dronelink, then I had to buy an iPhone 😫. Best to buy the software first then figure the drone and the phone platform. It's worse than buying a car. All this after buying the M3 in anticipation of having mapping & mission software being available, which it hasn't.

Hello, AussieWings. I don't have any experience with the DJI A2S, but I do have experience with Drone Deploy. A little research tells me that DJI designed the A2S for taking really good images and video for personal and commercial purposes, but not for mapping purposes. DJI's excellent Ground Station Pro doesn't even support the A2S.