DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic 2 pro hovering over troubled water...

SMB Mavic

Reactions
Hello from the UK,
Although I'm new to this, I have flown some craft in the 90s, but the drones nowadays are so much more sophisticated!
Having said that, they have some rather intelligent systems and software now, takes a lot of the skill away, but the key is to understand the software and apply it to a skill and test, practice.
In the past and my short lived experience, I didn't fly over water, so this is challenging. I've read conflicting pros and cons re settings on you tube, but not convinced.
Any of you pros here could offer advice please? even experiences that didn't work, those we learn from quickly ;-)
So... I'm a professional diver, diving around the world, caves, boats, open water etc, it where I live ;-)
Thank you
Garry Dallas

Hello from the UK,
Although I'm new to this, I have flown some craft in the 90s, but the drones nowadays are so much more sophisticated!
Having said that, they have some rather intelligent systems and software now, takes a lot of the skill away, but the key is to understand the software and apply it to a skill and test, practice.
In the past and my short lived experience, I didn't fly over water, so this is challenging. I've read conflicting pros and cons re settings on you tube, but not convinced.
Any of you pros here could offer advice please? even experiences that didn't work, those we learn from quickly ;-)
So... I'm a professional diver, diving around the world, caves, boats, open water etc, it where I live ;-)
Thank you
Garry Dallas
'
Keep you sensors off , watch where you take off as you our prone to magnetic interference so finding a good clean take off point is key.
As always watch for birds be aware that the wind is going to double in that wide open area.

If you really worried we make a Sea Lander that allows you to land on the Water for remote landing and emergencies.