DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic 2 (Pro) - how do you focus?

mikestrasser

Reactions
Hey guys! I'm new in the drone business and I'm super happy about the aircraft! One thing I'm still not quiet sure is, what the best way is to focus. I saw a lot of different reviews on YouTube about manual focus, because AFC is (Mod Removed ) but on the other hand I found videos which are telling me exactly the opposite.

I have fokus peaking/threshold on and area on the picture is marked as red (with the red indicators) but sometimes when I start edit them on the iPad, they are not that sharp what I have expected. Especially with trees and grass

How do you focus? manually or AFC? how are your results?

Last edited by a moderator:
Here are some tips that might work for you:
  • Stay on auto focus and just update it a lot by tapping the screen whenever anything changes.

• Assign the focus control to C1/C2 so the focus can easily be reset to the current location of the focus rectangle.

• Half press the shutter button to focus the camera.

• Enable AFC mode and it’ll auto focus when the object/drone stops momentarily.
Source:
Mavic 2 Pro how is everyone Focussing?

• Stay on auto focus and just update it a lot by tapping the screen whenever anything changes.

• Assign the focus control to C1/C2 so the focus can easily be reset to the current location of the focus rectangle.

Source:

Thanks for the tips!
I try them all directly today! Thumbswayup