DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic 2 Pro Videos Problems

khmphoto

Reactions
I just started shooting video with a Mavic 2 Pro. When I downloaded the files to my MacBook Pro, some of the video files are readable and some are not. I did not change any settings while recording. This problem is happening with files stored on the internal storage as well as on the card. When I look at the files in Finder on the Mac, the playable ones will have a thumbnail, size, duration and date in the file info. The files that will not playback have all the same exact info but the thumbnail is missing. I am shooting everything .mov. When I try to playback the problematic ones in either Premiere Pro or even iMovie, the screen is black and but the timer/duration works. Any thoughts?

Something similar to that happens to me when I interfere with the downloading process from the SD card to my MacBook Pro. If I close the lid, for instance, thinking that I am done, I only get blank video icons. Have learned to be more patient and wait for the full videos to copy over to the Mac.

I just started shooting video with a Mavic 2 Pro. When I downloaded the files to my MacBook Pro, some of the video files are readable and some are not. I did not change any settings while recording. This problem is happening with files stored on the internal storage as well as on the card. When I look at the files in Finder on the Mac, the playable ones will have a thumbnail, size, duration and date in the file info. The files that will not playback have all the same exact info but the thumbnail is missing. I am shooting everything .mov. When I try to playback the problematic ones in either Premiere Pro or even iMovie, the screen is black and but the timer/duration works. Any thoughts?
How are you downloading? Putting Bird’s SD card into card reader, the putting that into your Mac?