DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic 3 Pro Released with new FW Released as well

If the advertised data is correct, other than the 3rd camera, the only other improvement is frame rates, maybe due to the faster SSD drive? Or will that be FW dependent and the other models will get that as well with a future FW update? It's a sweet aircraft but I certainly have no buyers remorse for recently purchasing a Classic. I'm not a pro photographer so the Classic is more than adequate for my needs and far less expensive. And for all of you with the dual cam Mavic 3, I don’t forsee anyone rushing to upgrade. Seems an odd strategy here from DJI...
That would be me and you would be right. 😁 The classic gave me buyers remorse but wasn't available when I purchased my 3 (I was a few months too early), would've much rather had that option at the time.

It's due to replacing the Sony 272 sensor with the 472.

That's going to depend on the requirements of the individual user.
The 7x camera is fairly extreme and a big jump beyond the main camera.
For my kind of photography, I often want something different from the very wideangle of the main camera and a 70mm equivalent would be a big plus for me and more useful than the 7x..
Right, the 70mm does sound appealing, do we know if it'll will be available on the 4/3 sensor?

That would be me and you would be right. 😁 The classic gave me buyers remorse but wasn't available when I purchased my 3 (I was a few months too early), would've much rather had that option at the time.
Yes, I was eyeing the Air2S for a very long time as an upgrade from my Phantom but I just sat on the fence, then the Classic was released and that was what convinced me to make my move. I simply did not need the dual cam Mavic 3. If DJI had moved straight to the Mavic 3 Pro without releasing a Classic I likely would have the Air2S now. The Classic was a smart strategy IMO. The new Pro? Time will tell...