DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic Air 2 In Air Turns

Katrio

Reactions
Hello

I am a new drone pilot and the Mavic Air 2 is my first drone. I love it and have been flying it for a few weeks now.

My question is in regards to in flight turns. If I am flying and make a turn, the drone seems to turn too fast for it to look good on video cinematically. Is there a way to lower the turn speed (sensitivity)?

As of now, the only way to mute the YAW response is to switch to Tripod Mode on the remote. This mode slows down the response of stick inputs and allows for smoother shots. We do expect that in the near future, DJI will release a firmware update that will allow for custom EXP settings that will allow adjusting stick input responses in the other modes as well. For now, it's a waiting game.

Hello

I am a new drone pilot and the Mavic Air 2 is my first drone. I love it and have been flying it for a few weeks now.

My question is in regards to in flight turns. If I am flying and make a turn, the drone seems to turn too fast for it to look good on video cinematically. Is there a way to lower the turn speed (sensitivity)?
Not the sensitivity, outside of tripod mode, but the perceived effect can look better if you add speed away from the direction of the turn, as you would to keep a POI in the center of the frame, while yawing. You can also add extensions to the sticks for a little more throw to work with, and you can nudge them from the side, too, for more gentle turns in N mode. The old P3P silicone slipover thumb stick controls still work great over the MA2 sticks. Bestem Bt-phantom-knob5 PhantomKnob P3 ADV Precision Control Knobs for DJI Phant for sale online | eBay

Reactions: d-rive