Welcome Mavic Pilot!
Jump in and join our free DJI Mavic community today!
Sign up

Mavic motors not starting

Owen1993

New Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2017
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Age
26
Bought a brand new mavic yesterday done the set up all fine says ready to fly but the motors don't start? Even when I use auto take off it doesn't start but says it's at 1.2m
Helppp
 

wytnyt

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 16, 2017
Messages
1,532
Reaction score
885
Location
Va.
Bought a brand new mavic yesterday done the set up all fine says ready to fly but the motors don't start? Even when I use auto take off it doesn't start but says it's at 1.2m
Helppp
i cant help other than saying that the motors wont start if real close to an airport,wish i could be of more help
 

Owen1993

New Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2017
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Age
26
Just got it started without my i phone connected wonder if it's because of the latest update I have no idea
 

Anthony

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2016
Messages
1,453
Reaction score
640
Location
UK
Does GO4 give you an onscreen warning when you try to start the mavic ??
 

Owen1993

New Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2017
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Age
26
It's says compass redundancy switch that's it everything else is fine, can control camera with rc but just doesn't start or take off
 

Robert Mitchell

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2016
Messages
1,393
Reaction score
1,145
It's says compass redundancy switch that's it everything else is fine, can control camera with rc but just doesn't start or take off
Try calibrating your compass. I can’t remember if the compass redundancy switch is a critical error or not, but you could give it a try.
I know I wouldn’t fly with it throwing that error, even if it did start.
 

Anthony

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2016
Messages
1,453
Reaction score
640
Location
UK
It's says compass redundancy switch that's it everything else is fine, can control camera with rc but just doesn't start or take off
Did you buy this locally ?? Or mail order ?? I would try a compass calibration and If this does not resolve this then return it for a replacement. Log into the GO4 app and check the compass condition.