DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic pro 1 footage

wernervos47

Reactions
Hi guys newbie here from South Africa. hope I am posting in the right place.

I am battling with sharp 4k 30fps footage when you using yaw on the drone 1080p 60fps looks lovely and sharp when you turning, but not 4k 30fps. Now I tried sharpening 0, +1 and -1 but not winning. Am I missing something or must I play with the sharpening setting more. Thanks

Hi guys newbie here from South Africa. hope I am posting in the right place.

I am battling with sharp 4k 30fps footage when you using yaw on the drone 1080p 60fps looks lovely and sharp when you turning, but not 4k 30fps. Now I tried sharpening 0, +1 and -1 but not winning. Am I missing something or must I play with the sharpening setting more. Thanks
Likely it’s due to moving the camera move rapidly than 30 FPS can do clearly. Try slowing down the commanded movement. You can the speed up in post and have clear image... if you don’t want to increase frame rate.

Reactions: RadioFlyerMan
Many thanks but even if i move slowly its still not as sharp as 1080 60fps. Its like it goes fuzzy and then when i stop yawing it crystal clear. I don't really care for the fps I just want sharp footage. I can't remember if i used 24fps I will have a look and make a short clip as well. Thanks

It could be motion blur. What is your shutter speed (not frames per second)?

It's motion blur. Always record in manual, and set your white balance to either sunny or cloudy. If your recording at 4K and 30 fps, you'll want to set your shutter speed to 1/60 of a second. Get some ND filters to help when flying on sunnier days ND16 or ND32 will do the trick.