DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic Pro Crash - Not Enough Force ESC Error

magedattalla

Reactions
I have been flying my Mavic pro for 3 years without any issues. Today I was flying it in an open space and suddenly out of nowhere I got an error that said "Not Enough Force/ESC Error" and the drone spiraled down and crashed. Has anyone had any similar experience? if so, what happened? I attached the flight log. I can't seem to understand what the issue is.

Attachments

• 2020-08-10_17-03-44_FLY062.DAT
    956.9 KB · Views: 7
  • 2020-08-10 17_00_41-08RDE3J00103J3.dat
    82 bytes · Views: 2
  • DJIFlightRecord_2020-08-10_[16-49-11].txt
    1.8 MB · Views: 6
I have been flying my Mavic pro for 3 years without any issues. Today I was flying it in an open space and suddenly out of nowhere I got an error that said "Not Enough Force/ESC Error" and the drone spiraled down and crashed. Has anyone had any similar experience? if so, what happened? I attached the flight log. I can't seem to understand what the issue is.
Your data looks like this: DJI Flight Log Viewer - PhantomHelp.com
light data doesn't tell much of the story because it ends at 11:32.1 with the drone still 65 metres in the air and maintaining altitude.

It looks like there may have been a propeller or motor issue starting at 11:23.7 when the Mavic started rotating clockwise without any corresponding rudder input.
The rotation continued to the end of data and the Mavic even ascended 7 metres despite you pulling the left stick down.
At 11:26.9 the VPS is indicating something only two metres below the drone and again after 11:29.7.
The cause of this false reading isn't obvious.

If the drone came down spiralling later, that's a good indication of loss or either a motor or a prop.
If all props were intact and attached to the wreckage, that eliminates laoss of a prop.

...what happened? I attached the flight log.