Welcome Mavic Pilot!
Jump in and join our free DJI Mavic community today!
Sign up

Mavic pro RC no SSID found pls help

goixiz

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 31, 2018
Messages
116
Reaction score
8
Age
52
M1P: NO RC wifi signal found (trying to connect to iphone)
.
After a few days not flying the MP I decided to use it tonight to capture some night fireworks as my Spark is also in the air. I wanted to use my cellphone instead but - this AM i tried connecting via wifi (from RC to phone)
to no avail. What to do ? reset ? (it does connect to AC-RC) TIA
 

Bunny Too

Well-Known Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Feb 7, 2017
Messages
5,279
Reaction score
2,129
M1P: NO RC wifi signal found (trying to connect to iphone)
.
After a few days not flying the MP I decided to use it tonight to capture some night fireworks as my Spark is also in the air. I wanted to use my cellphone instead but - this AM i tried connecting via wifi (from RC to phone)
to no avail. What to do ? reset ? (it does connect to AC-RC) TIA
The RC will not connect to the phone by wifi, it is not possible. You can connect to the AC with a phone through WIFI if you switch the AC to WIFI (switch is located by MicroSD slot.)
 
  • Like
Reactions: Odom1957

goixiz

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 31, 2018
Messages
116
Reaction score
8
Age
52
The RC will not connect to the phone by wifi, it is not possible. You can connect to the AC with a phone through WIFI if you switch the AC to WIFI (switch is located by MicroSD slot.)
Thanks for info - im new to the M1P ==> so does that mean in order to fly the M1P i have to use an OTG cable if i use a device??

I know i was able to connect my Spark with the RC thru Wifi to ipad for a AutoPilot - separate case
 

Odom1957

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 15, 2018
Messages
136
Reaction score
45
Age
36
No. You can use either the RC + wired phone or Phone only using wifi.

You will have to change the switch on the AC to wifi in order to use just the phone.
 

goixiz

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 31, 2018
Messages
116
Reaction score
8
Age
52
No. You can use either the RC + wired phone or Phone only using wifi.

You will have to change the switch on the AC to wifi in order to use just the phone.
Thanks for the info (i came from the spark so i ASSUMED wrong, that i can use RC with wifi to my tablet or phone)
Will have to get myself a dedicated Phone for the MP then

Thanks
 
  • Like
Reactions: Odom1957

Odom1957

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 15, 2018
Messages
136
Reaction score
45
Age
36
You don't have to get a dedicated phone. Your choice. I use my S7 edge and wire it to the remote. Works great, till I get a phone call mid flight! Lol

There are flight restrictions when using wifi mode. I tried it and hated it, so I'll stick to the wired remote method.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
71,930
Messages
833,781
Members
98,976
Latest member
Tech 312