DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic Pro vs Mavic Air

Akoztha

Reactions
708f5d8893e42f6e04be838081a1a93e.jpg

Hello!! That used to be my Mavic [emoji17]
Had big time issues with the camera, I so ended up with a refund from Amazon.
Now I'm trying to decide if I should get another Mavic Pro or go for the Mavic Air.
I'm a newbie, so my judgment might be too obtuse, therefore I greatly appreciate all points of view!!!
Thanks [emoji41] [emoji41] [emoji41]

Reactions: Iamaruffneck
IMO get another Mavic Pro. Yes, I did order a Mavic Air, but I've own my Mavic Pro since October 2016 and that thing is totally "bullet proof"

First of all I am still very happy to have a Mavic Pro (my first drone). Love it! Just pre-ordered the Onyx black Mavic Air FMC just because it has an even smaller frame than the Mavic Pro (backpacking and kayaking), better camera, rear sensors and all the bells of whistles of the Pro. Shorter flight time and distance yes, but that is not an issue for what I want to achieve with my drone. So my advice to you is, ask yourself if flight time is important to you and if you need to go further that 4km?...go for the Mavic Pro otherwise why not the Air?

First of all I am still very happy to have a Mavic Pro (my first drone). Love it! Just pre-ordered the Onyx black Mavic Air FMC just because it has an even smaller frame than the Mavic Pro (backpacking and kayaking), better camera, rear sensors and all the bells of whistles of the Pro. Shorter flight time and distance yes, but that is not an issue for what I want to achieve with my drone. So my advice to you is, ask yourself if flight time is important to you and if you need to go further that 4km?...go for the Mavic Pro otherwise why not the Air?
Thanks for replying. I do think on losing distance and fliyng time; since I'm just starting, my objectives are not that precise, so practice is what I need.
And I do need time for that.

Reactions: Garuda