DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

MP4 won't play once downloaded to PC

Status
Not open for further replies.

kdwskii

Reactions
I am just learning to fly the Mavic Pro and today felt I should try to record video. I am set to MP4. I watched the videos afterwards with the controller attached to my ipad (pressing the play button on the screen) and they played just fine. I removed the card and downloaded to my pc and attempted to play any of the several I recorded but all received
upload_2017-1-29_9-39-40.png
So I tried several different video programs like Camtasia and Adobe Premier. Both will play them but it the video is seriously choppy (like a frame every 2 to 10 seconds).
I saw while researching that I had to make sure the video was turned off before powering down the Mavic. Tried that and again had the same results.
Then I thought maybe I would go directly from the Mavic, so I connected the USB cable directly into the PC. Same results trying to paly directly from mavic and also downloaded.
On further research I tried the DJIFIX program and that said it could only repair as some h264 format but I didn't know what to do there when asked for some number to put in. Not even sure what .h264 is :)

So, it's not like the videos are important. I'm just trying to learn how to work everything.
If anyone has a suggestion I'd appreciate the help.
I am going to reformat the SD card and try it again the next time this wind drops to flyable conditions.

Couple questions...
1) What version of windows are you using? If its an older version (i.e. XP) you'll have to update the Media Player
2) Regarding the "choppy" issue...if this is an older PC and your video is 4K, then the playback will suck.

Edit: If you have Windows Update turned on then Media Player should have been auto updated from in Windows 7 on up and Win XP support/updates are obsolete

Last edited: