DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New iPad mini 4 ?

UPDATE: Bingo the iPad mini 4 finally gave in. IT CERTAINLY GAVE ME A HARD TIME. For some reason, most likely my glitchy internet / DSL up in the boonies like WE are. MUST BE THE 1ST UPDATE DIDNT FININSH. IT FINALLY took and everything works like butter. So smooth . Test flight will be when weather permits .THANK YOU SO much for HANGING in there with me.

I’m not as versed as msinger but notice one thing missing from the thread. I assume you’re trying to connect from the USB at the bottom of the controller to the iPad and you have disconnected the mini USB cable from the left side of the controller.
Yes I used the bottom USB and nothing plugged in on the side. Not you can put power in the left side to charge the controller as it charges your phone or tablets. I did it yesterday and it works great.

Glad you got it working. I have been using a Mini4 for several months with no problems. After the last GO4 update, I got a blue screen until I turned on the mavic and there ever thing started working like it should. If you haven't got it yet, I would recommend getting an antiglare screen protector. Makes it much easier to see in bright day light. I also have a hood but rarely use it. Hope you enjoy your new Mini.

Glad you got it working. I have been using a Mini4 for several months with no problems. After the last GO4 update, I got a blue screen until I turned on the mavic and there ever thing started working like it should. If you haven't got it yet, I would recommend getting an antiglare screen protector. Makes it much easier to see in bright day light. I also have a hood but rarely use it. Hope you enjoy your new Mini.
Thank You. Yes I'l get a screen protector coming Asap. Today on EBay. :) Anti glare. For sure