DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New member, looking for purchase advice

I’ve been saving up for the Mavic three it’s just a matter of time I’m sure all pilots know that I’ve been flying like me for over four years that the three well offer many varieties I just mentioned in my thread yesterday I’ve been flying the first Mavic again had to break her out of her A coma she’s been in and what I really like about the first Mavic won the batteries still work just like they were new no swelling they last as long as they did when I purchased the drone Mavic one is not as smooth flying is the Mavic two pro but you can tell they really spent a lot of time because to me it’s almost perfect the picture quality is just great for the price I believe it was around 1000 bucks and that’s the Drone that hooked meTo start flying and one more thing I have not had to take it for repair one time it was a good investment wanted to share so any new flyers if you ever find a Mavic one that has not been crashed and someone took good care of it you should snag it up

Hi,
I have never spent more than 5 minutes flying a drone, but am looking to purchase. For background, I am a professional stills photographer in Australia (Instagram) mainly working in editorial; news/sport/entertainment/portraiture. I have had a few requests for a drone recently so thought I should look into buying one to add to my kit. Can see it mainly being for stills for work, but would like to shoot video also of course. Can see the longer I am using a drone there might be opportunity to open up to shooting video professionally also.